Saturday, 20 March 2010

Pak Day Inter T20 Comp

23rd March is remarked as a nation holiday in Pak. The PCB this year are holding a T20 event on the day where two matches will be held at the Gaddafi stadium. The first of which is a Pakistan A vs. Pakistan U19 clash. The winner of this match plays the Pakistan national team , the champions of the format in a final. This is a good way to celebrate Paks T20 success, afterall they are world champions (that status of course might not stand for too longer!!)

Here are the squads
Pakistan: Salman Butt, Khalid Latif, Misbah ul Haq, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Fawad Alam, Kamran Akmal, Muhammad Aamer, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Asad Shafiq.

Pakistan A: Imran Farhat, Shahzaib Hassan, Muhammad Hafeez (captain), Hasan Raza, Aamir Sajjad, Kamran Younis, Sarfraz Ahmad, Yasir Arafat, Mohammad Asif, Mohammad Sami, Abdul Rehman, Omair Khan.

Pakistan U19s: Azeem Ghuman (captain), Babar Azam, Ahmad Shahzad, Ehsan Ali, Ramiz Aziz, Hammad Azam, Mohammad Waqas, Sarmad Bhatti, Raza Hassan, Usman Qadir, Muhammad Naeem, Anoop Ravi, Shahzaib Ahmad.

PS:No captain has been announced for the national team !!

It should be eventful, entertaining and exciting. The winner is inevitable, but lets see who perform and impresses ! The matches are being televised on GeoSuper. If anyone has a link they could share that would be highly appreciated. Or if anyone knows where highlights are or recorded of the matches please share. Thanks in advance.
By Maz


Purna said...

Are you going to go to the WC without a captain? It's coming up soon!

Maz said...

haha who knows Purna !!

Cricket365 | Cricket News

Big Player For the Big Game !

Big Player For the Big Game !

Cricket Blogs